A Disney Dream… Wedding that is!


Hi all!  I am so excited to share this post with you!!  As you know, I’ve spent months planning, researching cameras and equipment, practicing with my new gear, and trying to learn as much as I could about Disney Cruise weddings so that I could capture these images as my big sister walked down the aisle.  For anyone that knows my sister, Ashley, she has had a love affair with Mickey Mouse since she was a toddler, so I couldn’t imagine a more perfect way for her to tie the knot with her real life prince charming than with a Disney wedding!

This was my first real solo adventure as the official wedding photographer, so while everyone (especially the bride) was really laid back, I still felt the pressure to get great shots.  My new brother-in-law, Nate, is an renowned video game art director and is a photoshop wiz to say the least.  As my sister put it “as long as you get a few shots that are in focus with decent lighting, we can make it work”… ha!  But I’m happy to report that there was minimal photoshopping needed (well, except to whiten everyones teeth of course)!

Biggest challenges… bright tropical beach sun and oddly lit reception space… lets just say the cake shot is the only reception shot here for a reason, though I couldn’t leave out our family photo that another guest kindly took for me!  Still kicking myself for not making everyone go outside on the deck where there was perfect lighting (by the time I realized that, everyone had split to go to the beach or buffet, lol).  But despite the challenges, I’m really happy with how they turned out and hope you all enjoy.  Cheers to Ashley & Nate, thank you for allowing me to capture this special day for you, love you guys!!!

2015_04_12_DisneyDream-00613

 3.3 Elizabeth Makeup

2015_04_12_AshleyNateWedding-00762

2015_04_12_DisneyDream-00823

4.4 Ash Ty Walk

 5.1 Ceremony Girls

2015_04_12_DisneyDream-00892

6.0 Mickey

6.4 Hobie

6.3 Beach Pose2

2015_04_12_DisneyDream-00996

2015_04_12_DisneyDream-01080

9.6 Cabanas 3

6.6 Elevator

9.1 Guys Chairs2

10.1 Smokestack 2

2015_04_12_DisneyDream-01121

6.7 Life Boat

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in family, People, wedding and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Disney Dream… Wedding that is!

  1. Hope Halleen says:

    All you do is always beautiful!

  2. photosbyshew says:

    Beautiful work, Eve!

    >

Leave a Reply

