Waiting and Waiting and…!!!


A couple of weekends ago I made a special trip to Dallas with my baby and my new baby (camera that is) in tow, to visit my little brother who recently returned from his first deployment in the Army (so proud of you Ty)!  I was hoping that while there I would get to meet my new nephew who was due any day, but he kept us waiting and waiting until it was time to fly home and there was still no baby Ben.

While we patiently waited, I was able to get some shots of my beautiful sister and her doting husband at my mother’s house.  I was hoping these would be the last photos taken before baby Ben arrived, but he waited a whole week and a half more to make his debut!  I’m so proud to be his aunt already, and I can’t wait to make it back to Dallas to meet him and take some photos of their adorable little family =)

BTW…I’m still loving the Sony, every time I pick it up I’m amazed with the clarity of the images and how smart the controls are!  My favorite part about these photos is the lighting, I love how soft and dramatic window light can be.  Stay tuned for my next post… I’ll be playing with my new 24-70mm lens and external flash =)

2015_03_14_SarahMaternity_Final_LR-003692015_03_14_SarahMaternity_Final_LR-00391 2015_03_14_SarahMaternity_Final_LR-004012015_03_14_SarahMaternity_Final_LR-00422

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in People, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

