It’s been a long time Baby!


Hi all!  I’m so sorry it’s been so long, years in fact.  I’ve been a bit busy… a big promotion at work, followed by pregnancy, and a year of being full time work & full time mom, have left my blog (and my camera) a little lonely.  But I’m hoping that is about to change!  Resolved to take more photos of my precious girl, and motivated to clear the cobwebs out of my shutter prior to a very important gig (my sister’s wedding) next month, I’m back to blog all about it.

In very exciting news, I’ve just upgraded all of my equipment.  My trusty Nikon D60 has been with me since my first photography class at the local college 7 years ago… (I got it cheap as a floor sample from Best Buy… I didn’t want to spend much only to decide photography wasn’t my thing), and I’ve taken some wonderful shots with it.  But it’s now a little worse for the wear, is lacking a plethora of cool new features that are now standard on so many cameras, and I’m ready to move up to a full frame camera.  After much hemming and hawing, I ordered the Nikon D610.  The day after placing my order I found myself with a huge case of buyers remorse… and it hadn’t even been delivered yet!  I know that Nikon & Cannon are the gold standard of the pros, but I found myself dissapointed that I had just spent a small fortune on a camera that didn’t have some of the key features I wanted (wifi being one… because the models with it were out of my price range), and one that was bigger and heavier than my current one (when I know any camera I owned would get used far more if it fit in my diaper bag)!

So the very day my order arrived, I shipped it back to B&H (after taking the hit for shipping & insurance, ugh) and ordered the SONY A7II mirrorless full frame, along with 35mm & 24-70mm lenses.  I’m a little nervous about learning a new system, but I’ve had a couple of Sony Cybershots over the years and loved them, so I’m hoping the interface won’t be totally foreign.  Overall I’m very excited, and will be reporting back how I like it once I’ve had a chance to play with it!

I haven’t taken a total hiatus since I last blogged, but instead of trying to do some major catch up, I’ll leave you with a few of my latest pictures of my favorite subject… Enjoy!

Outdoor Girl

Outdoor Girl

Snow Angel

Snow Angel

Tutu Cute

Tutu Cute

Bright eyes

Bright eyes

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in People, photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s been a long time Baby!

  1. photosbyshew says:

    Welcome back, friend!! Love the bright eyes pic. She is too cute. 🙂

Leave a Reply

