Fall in Southern Maryland


I have this love/hate relationship with fall…  I love the colors, the crisp cool weather, the anticipation of the holidays… But while we were able to boat all the way up until the first week of October this year, fall always means that winter is on the way along with several  months of not being able to enjoy the outdoors.

I’m not sure what it was about this fall, but the colors of the trees seemed more vibrant than they have in past years.  Maybe it was a wetter/more mild summer & fall that did it?  Whatever the reason, it truly has been beautiful.  I took a couple of walks around the neighborhood and got some shots of my neighbor’s houses, some fabulous fall flowers, and had the opportunity to take some family photo’s for my friends/neighbors and their little guys.  You may or may not noticed, but I punched up the color on some of these to really bring out how vibrant the scenery really was.  It was either me or the camera, but I felt I couldn’t fully do the colors justice without a little Photoshop help (what do you think?  is it too much/not enough/just right?).

I hope you all have a Happy Thanksgiving!  I’m thankful for all of my amazing friends & family for always checking out my posts and leaving wonderful words of encouragement =)

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature, People, photography, Places and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fall in Southern Maryland

  1. Michael Ford says:

    I love the flowers! Great photos Eve.

Leave a Reply

