Fall Again, Happy Anniversary Blog!


As I’m about to post a new set of fall photos, I’m having a hard time believing that I’ve been blogging for a full year!  I admit my posts have tapered off lately, mostly due to work being really busy, but now that the air is turning cooler I’ll have lots of inside time to catch up on all of the photos that have been sitting untouched and work on the photo’s I have yet to take for the holidays and trips coming up.

For this post though, I have some shots that I took on a photo hunt with my friend Jen (who just started her own blog!  check her out at http://photosbyshew.wordpress.com/).  We’ve gone out together to take photos before and I’m always amazed afterwords on how we get completely different perspectives on the same subjects and find things the other one didn’t even notice, and how sometimes we end up with nearly identical shots.  This time we were shooting on NAS Pax River, and you may recognize some of the scenery, I did a sunset series this time last last year at the same spot, so it seems fitting that I returned here for the anniversary of this blog.

I tried to play around a lot with my settings and exposures to see what kind of effects I could get.  Some of the time I was spot on, and sometimes I was less than perfect, so see if you can tell which photos are exactly as the camera saw them and which are, well, just a tad post-processed =)  Please enjoy, thanks for keeping up with me, and hope you’ll continue to follow me for years to come!

~Eve

P.S. Since it is Halloween, I threw in a shot from the D.C. Drag Races… and not the kind of drag race you’re imagining…

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature, People. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fall Again, Happy Anniversary Blog!

  1. Hope Halleen says:

    Spectacular photos! Quite the artist, you are! A year shows a lot!

  2. Wonderfuld shots Eve.

Leave a Reply

