Just a Day at the Beach


As my husband likes to say “I think I achieved greatness.”  Well maybe that’s going a little far, but I did manage to take family pictures with a toddler involved and somehow get everybody to all look at the camera and smile at the same time!  My friends Aaron & Anichia asked me to take some photos of them and their adorable munchkin Aidan, who was a trooper!

I think we did a pretty good job on the planning end – picked a time that didn’t conflict with napping and also offered good light, went someplace familiar where the little guy loves to go, and I remembered charged batteries and a memory card with room on it (check and check, we call it preflighting the camera before shooting like a pilot would an airplane before flying).  I think overall it was a great success!  I took a ton of photos since not only do kids move so fast, but half the time the parents are doing something goofy to try and make them smile and look towards the camera.

I also figured out how to hold my camera and shoot with one hand and wave Daniel the stuffed bunny overhead with the other.  One more skill to add to my arsenal!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in People. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Just a Day at the Beach

  1. Hope Halleen says:

    Great family picture!

    Love,

    Mommy

Leave a Reply

