LBI Sunrise


One of my favorite summer traditions is our pilgrimage(s) to Long Beach Island NJ, where my family has been sun worshipping for years!  I’ve made a couple of trips up to the shore this summer, both of which have provided me opportunities to get some great sunrise shots.  The 1st trip my husband wound up at the hospital to have his appendix out, so for a few days I was waking up at the crack of dawn (literally) to get back to him.  The 2nd trip I was sharing the house with my aunt, uncle, cousins, and grammy, so I was sleeping on the pullout couch with no blinds to block out the sun… But in both cases I took advantage of the situation and got some shots that I love!

Lesson Learned:  The early bird catches the good light!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to LBI Sunrise

  1. Hope Halleen says:

    Beautiful pictures! It was thirteen years ago that I was there. Glad you get to enjoy it!

    Love,
    Mommy

Leave a Reply

