Betsy & Eric’s Wedding


It’s official, wedding season has begun!!  One of my dearest friends married an awesome guy this weekend in a beautiful ceremony at the Long Beach Museum of Art, and I was so glad to be there for it.  I met Betsy when we were both interns at Boeing and for several years we saw each other through lots of dating drama, and just weeks before I moved to Maryland to get married she met Eric.  I didn’t predict at the time that they’d be getting married, but something told me I was leaving her in good hands =)

The ceremony was beautiful with the sunset over long beach harbor as a backdrop, and best of all was super quick!  Unfortunately that didn’t leave me with much time to get photos.  There were also some lighting challenges, as the ceremony was in the shade, which was good for not having sun in everybody’s eyes, but bad for having all the images back lit.  Luckily I was able to reduce the shadows in post process.  I’ve also resolved that I need to invest in a lens with a better zoom (I didn’t want to invite myself up to the front row, so I had to take what angles I could get).  But beyond those challenges, I had a lot of fun capturing the little details of the night and playing with the light after the sunset.  Enjoy!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Love, People, Things and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

