Cherry Blossom Festival


Spring has come, but the cherry blossoms are already gone!  I went with some friends to DC for the festival, and we picked one of worst possible days to go… it was 75deg and gorgeous, and the saturday before Easter to boot, so it was as crowded as it could get!  But it was just a couple of days past the peak of the blooms, which made it really amazing anyway.  I had a hard time getting good shots of the trees with all of the people, but they were still a sight to see.  I broke out my polarizing filter to help get some nice blue skies, which I think helped, but I did end up with a few dark corners I had to crop/edit out.  Next year I’ll have to take a few hours off work to go when it’s not so crowded =)  I also threw in a few black & whites taken that day, so much to see besides the trees!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cherry Blossom Festival

  1. Hope Halleen says:

    Great pictures! The columns are a significant place in history!

    Hope

Leave a Reply

