Heavy Metal


Great news!  Today was one of those days where you could feel like spring is almost here.  It’s still in the 40s outside, but there’s just something about the way the sun was hanging slightly higher in the sky that you could tell it’s trying to warm up.  And only one more week till we Spring Forward!  So hopefully I won’t have to keep getting creative indoors for too much longer.

I was watching Project Runway as the contestants had to make clothes out of materials from the hardware store, and I was inspired to photograph the hardware and metal around the house.   The morning light was great for playing off the different textures of the metal and in some cases picking up some interesting reflections.  I still haven’t quite figured out my camera and how the auto/no flash setting works.  I’ve played with every combination of aperture and shutter speed and I can never get the images to come out as bright and clear as the auto setting.  I guess in some situations the machine is just smarter than the human =)

Enjoy the photo’s and hope to see you outside soon!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Things and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Heavy Metal

  1. Hope says:

    Your Grammy would be so proud of you!

Leave a Reply

