Critters of Costa Rica


Hi all!  I’m back from an amazing vacation in Costa Rica, and all I have to show for it is a pretty nice tan and a few hundred photos =)

I’m still trying to sift through all of them, but I figured I’d start with all the great Costa Rican critters we saw last week.  We met everything from the herd of cats and dogs hanging out at the dive shop, to lizards watching for us to drop french fries at the restaurant, to monkey’s and other rain forest creatures.  As always, the hardest part about photographing animals is catching them while they’re not moving around like crazy.  On my trip zip lining through the rain forest I didn’t want to bring along the DSLR and took the point & shoot instead, and I didn’t realize how spoiled I’ve become!  We saw some monkey’s and “rain forest raccoons” but couldn’t hold the camera steady enough to get a really clear shot.

There will be more pictures to come, but for now enjoy the beach dogs, the shade seeking kitties, tropical critters, and watch out for Chito the Chihuahua, he bites!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature, Places and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

