Paradise Part: 1


Three days into my trip to Costa Rica and already I’ve had to start editing down my photos, otherwise it would take months when I get home!  Two days in a row we tried to time the sunset to get out and take pictures, and both days we miscalculated a bit based on where we were and what mountains were in the way.  The first time we were out on our deck and noticed that the sun was already getting pretty low, so I snapped a few quick shots and then rushed to the beach with my friend Jen (also a photo enthusiast), and got there just as it had dipped behind the mountain.  We ended up with a few nice twilight shots though!  The second night we went driving around for a spot where you could see the sun go down into the water, but just when we thought we had found a spot, the road ended at a guard shack of a closed down resort.  He let us through on foot, but we weren’t sure how much further it was to the point, and we rounded the last corner just as the sun disappeared!

Yesterday we went to Playa Tamarindo for a day of surfing and I left my big camera at home for fear of it getting stolen or sandy, but got some great pictures with my husband’s point and shoot which I’ll be posting later on.  Also look out for one or two shots from Jen of me catching waves for the first time!!!  It was exhilarating, but today I can barely lift my arms over my head from all the paddling.  Today we’re headed to the rain forest near Volcano Miravalles, I’m hoping for some great photos, but may leave the big camera at home only because I’m already sore and I don’t know if I can handle hauling it around all day =)  Till then… enjoy!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Places and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Paradise Part: 1

  1. Hope Halleen says:

    Beautiful, great definition and arrangement! I hope you are having a blast!

    Love,

    Mommy

Leave a Reply

