White Christmas


This Christmas I went to visit family in Boston, and the city was just beautiful in the snow!  But because of the snow and ice temperatures in the 20’s I didn’t want to tote my camera around everywhere.  I definitely had to break it out for Christmas morning though.

I ended up with a lot of the same challenges as my last shoot… fast moving dogs and excited kids that I had to shoot fast to avoid blurry images.  I’m really loving late morning light coming through windows and the beautiful effects it has.  But I do need to figure out how to fix my white balance settings for when I’m in florescent light, I always end up with a yellowish tint.  If I shoot in RAW mode (which I usually do) you can balance it out in post processing, but it can be a bit of a pain.

Hope you all had a very merry Christmas too!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

