Thanksgiving Morning


I woke up Thanksgiving morning and the house was totally boxed in with fog, it looked more like Halloween than Thanksgiving!  During our macro lesson in photography class  we learned that early morning was a great time to take close ups of plants and flowers because you can get misting or dew on them for a cool effect, so I decided to kill some time before the Macy’s parade started and went out to take some pictures.  I also threw in a couple pictures of the backyard at sunset from the night before.

I completely forgot to use the set of macro filters I just bought, I blame it on not being quite awake at the time, so I’ll have to remember to break them out next time.  I did a bit of post processing on some of these, particularly the spider webs, getting the contrast just right to get the webs to really stand out.

I finished off the morning by making cinnamon rolls from scratch, which look good enough to eat if I do say so myself =)

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanksgiving Morning

  1. Mommy says:

    Beautiful pictures! Good for you, going out in the cold to create art!

    The purple flowers and autumn leaves are fabulous!

    I would love to have stationary made with these images!

    I love you!

  2. Melissa Terrell says:

    Hi Eve, I saw your post about this page and had to check it out 🙂 These pictures are so beautiful, you’re so talented! Just out of curiousity – what type of camera do you use? I hope you’re doing well.
    Melissa

Leave a Reply

