Emma’s Bat Mitzvah


Last weekend I went to Boston for my adorable cousin’s Bat Mitzvah.  She did a beautiful job and the party was just an awesome time.  My pictures on the other hand did not all reflect how amazing the night was.  I didn’t want to get in the way of the real photographer doing his job, so I didn’t want to walk around firing flashes at everybody.  I turned my ISO way up and tried to keep the shutter speed at a reasonable level so that the pictures weren’t too blurry, but the lights were turned down low for most of the night with just multi colored dance floor lights going.  The result was a series of blurry dance pictures with silhouettes and no faces.

I was able to lighten up some of them enough to make out who was in the picture, but even then they came out a little too grainy.  Lesson learned… sometimes you just have to have a flash!  I need to get an external flash so that I can direct it better than the built in flash on my D60.  But despite my hard times with these pictures, I had an awesome time, and there were a couple of good ones =)  Mazol Tov Emma!

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

