Love on the Farm


My good friends Adam and Jonnie have been dating since high school and have decided to get hitched!  I was so thrilled when they let me take their engagement photos for them.  Both of their families have deep roots in St. Mary’s county and we took the photos on the brides family farm in Hollywood.

We schlept back and forth to different spots on the farm for over an hour, there were so many beautiful and fun backdrops to pick from (I think my favorite was the school bus, and the cows were so cute I wanted to take one home with me)!

This was also my first time using a circular polarizing filter.  I think it really helped to get nice saturated colors, but sometimes I got some really dark corners and other times whites turned out a little too white.   Overall though we got some really great shots.

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Love, People. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

