First Shoot!


On my first day of photography class this fall the instructor had us go around the room and talk about what kind of camera we use. I was quite embarrassed to admit that up until that point all I used was my camera phone and my husbands point and shoot when I could steal it away from him. Luckily it was right around my birthday and my wonderful Aunt Debbie offered to get me a real camera as a present. Thus, my Nikon D60 came into my hands!

My first day out and about with my D60 I went photo opportunity hunting at Anne Marie Gardens and the surrounding areas in Dowell, MD near Solomons Island. Here are some of my favorite shots from the day.

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Places. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

