Fall Colors & Fun


The fall foliage was at it’s peak here in southern Maryland a couple weeks ago, so we had to get out and enjoy it!  Some of these were taken by the farm off of Old Manor Ln, some from the corn maze and pumpkin patch at Bowles Farm, and some from the air when Bret took me flying in the Piper Cub!  A couple lessons learned here, the first (as my husband would say) would be to “pre-flight” the camera.  The night before we went flying I was taking some ultra low light pictures of our friend Dan’s home bar, and completely forgot to adjust my ISO settings the next day when we went flying.  I couldn’t understand why my photos were so overexposed and didn’t realize my mistake until about halfway through the flight, just in time to catch the corn maze from the air!  Also, I took the camera on a hike at Calvert Cliffs state park and got all the way out to the water before I realized I forgot to put a memory card back in the camera… whoops… I had an extra in my camera bag, which was back in the car.  No pictures that day!

So always remember, check your camera for a memory card (and make sure it’s got enough free space), a fresh battery, and if you changed any of your settings beyond what you typically use be sure to change them back!  Enjoy the fall colors =)

About Eve Ford

I'm a full time mom & full time engineer, and I love taking photos of my family, friends, and surroundings in my free time. I hope you enjoy them!
This entry was posted in Nature, People, Places. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

